I love my life

By Barbarella2013

Pavement Art by the homeless

All around Brighton there are chalk drawings of flowers and quotes etc drawn by an artist that is sleeping rough or perhaps of someone that is homeless that is expressive through chalk drawings - all the same it has prompted my "blip" today.

I have often wondered, sympathised & appreciated one's position on the street. Someone who belonged to the "dear and treasured" originally !

I was very proud when my daughter told me a few months ago when it was much colder (and bearing in mind she is penniless herself, being a student) that she bought lunch for the person sitting on the pavement AND she bought food for the dog also.

What then helps keep the rest of us from going over that fine line ... Looking after your loved ones & a good sprinkling of old fashioned luck possibly.

Small print in the picture says :- when you are going through hell .... Keep going

So here's to "keep going".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.