HudHud

By HudHud

Flowers.... & bruises

So today was roller blade practice n°2.. it was all about getting me to learn how to break.. after 2h30, 3 falls, 2 bruises, a few smiles and hidden tears.. well I still can't stop properly! :(

The perfectionist part of me, the one that hates to loose or fail, was awake big time! I lost all confidence on the bloody rollerblades and decided to call it a day.

We went to the movie afterwards.. to watch Divergent -it was all about being brave.. walked out of the movie with my confidence and good mood back! I fell a few times.. so what?! Now I can't wait to be back on the rollerblades again and rock at it! :))

To be continued...

PS. It didn't prevent me from enjoying spring colours in the park and taking a few nice shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.