Desert Moon

Today I had a breakthrough! I finally spent an hour or two in my studio painting. It has been over a year since I've done that. I've just been too busy. The only time I've been spending in my studio was to paint edges, sign paintings and frame them. Also clean my brushes and mineral spirits container. I just haven't taken the time to paint... until today. I had half finished this small (11 X 14 inches) oil painting last Wednesday at open studio. Today I did the rest. I think it is finished. If not, it is very close. I am so happy that I got some painting time by myself in my studio. Now I plan to do more. Makes me happy. Take a look in large.

This afternoon we met some of my painting friends at the Pickford Theater. They are members of the Palette Princesses book club who have formed a subgroup called "Film Noir." They meet about once a month to see a movie and go out before or afterwards for a drink and a smackeral of something. This was my first time to join in the fun. There were eight of us today including Arvin, Helena and another spouse. We saw Grand Budapest Hotel and we all loved it. I found myself laughing out loud in many places in the movie. The acting was campy and good and, like I said, I loved it. Afterwards Sue, Liz and we three Chaikins went out to Bayou on Bay for a drink and a snack. It was a delightful afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.