Tilted Angle

By snakehips

The Fading Light

I was walking home listening to "My Boy Builds Coffins" by Florence + the Machine on repeat and the darkness was rolling in. As I walked past some farmland I saw about four or five white animals darting across the road in the distance before eventually disppearing through a fence into the field.

I ignored the way home and started walking in their direction, trying to figure out what they were. The animals had ran off a fair distance by now and I could barely see their dim white outlines as they melted into the growing darkness.

As I turned around and saw how far the way home now was, enveloped by the darkness and out of view of the mysterious creatures I turned around without answers and headed for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.