:: a memory a day ::

By jlyn

Good night baby boy

A year ago my little girl ham was adopted. It was supposed to be a mini celebration but my little boy ham passed on across the rainbow bridge. It was expected, he was ill for some time but it was still very sad. He was the sweetest and tamest little darling where he'll chill and relax and sleep in my hand. He'll also give me affectionate licks and nuzzle against my palm.

I seek comfort knowing he went off peacefully in his sleep. I will always remember him being the little foodie that he was, rushing close to my hand when I have food. I remembered him struggling while being examined by the vet but bring food to his mouth, you can do anything you want. Such a funny creature. Adorable and lovable.

I miss him so much and no amount of words or tears can bring him back. I'm just glad he had a good life and no regrets as I have provided him with the best there is. There's no doubt for the 22 months he was with me, he never had a single day without love and affection. He was and always will be loved. You're my little baby boy and now I'm left picking up the pieces of my broken heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.