FidgityDigit

By FidgityDigit

Blossom in Bloom

I have been neglecting blip :(

I felt that my pics were getting boring.
Its tough when you are housebound to find interesting things each day to photograph.

Sunday 13th saw the sun shinning and the neighbours tree starting to bloom.

So I set up my tripod and took several shots, played with settings and even caught a few snaps of some brave Long Tailed Tits as they fed just next to me. (I almost posted a picture of them, it was a tough choice)

Out of about 60 shots I whittled it down to 10 reasonable ones and decided on sharing this one with you. Although yet to open these buds, and the composition of the picture, won me over.

The sky behind is the true blue as it was when I took the photo, the only editing I did was to crop the image slightly.



Image information:
Sony A37
F-stop f/6.3
Exposure 1/500 sec
ISO 100
focal length 300mm
Max Aperture 4.97

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.