Sign of Spring

I walked to Ruby's beach this morning, about 10 minutes down the hill, intending to spend a few minutes taking some photos with the 50mm. Almost 2 hours later, I looked at my watch and couldn't believe how long I'd been there! Ruby's is one of our favourite beaches to go to with the girls when they visit and I love going there by myself as well. It's very rare to see anyone else. I posted a few other photos on flickr but I couldn't resist blipping this little bird that someone has perched on my favourite piece of driftwood.
I'm so appreciative of being able to wander for hours without a worry in the world, not caring how much time goes by. The butter "chicken" (tofu) won't marinate for quite as long, all the laundry won't get done, and I won't get in my fitness walk - but supper will still taste good, the washing machine isn't going anywhere, and there's another hill to walk tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.