LorenEddings

By LorenEddings

Downed Tree with moss

Merry Meet!!

Today I went out to a park I have driven by for many years but have never stopped to visit. So with the pretty day ahead of me, I took the camera and jumped in the car. Although the park is along with waterway, which is gorgeous, and yes you can see two mountain ranges within the park, I was immediately drawn to an area that collects water on the other side of the walk path.

Maybe because I grew up in Florida and Spanish Moss and all moss is beautiful to me, I found this tree that has been down for a long time. I loved the moss growing on it, the grass growing up around it, the tangle of tree sticks and the water. Even though I took many pictures today this is the one I wanted to share here today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.