Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

My Hero Mo

So excited to see Mo Farah run in the London Marathon today! I think he is awesome!!! What an achievement to complete in such a good time. I still can't believe how fast these guys were running as they went past...Crazy!!!! I think he was about 13th at this point so he did really well. I reckon we will see him win this over the next few years....he's just warming up for it!

Such an emotional and exciting day cheering everyone on as it really brings back the memories from 5 years ago, the support from the crowd was incredible and I was happy to help pay it back! Starting by helping a boy in the youth race as I walked along the embankment early on before the Massses arrived! Poor thing had to stop with a stitch and sat on the floor so I stopped to check he was ok and help him ease out the stitch and off he ran!
So proud of all the runners especially my friends running today.

Maybe, just maybe, Next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.