The Laws

By thelaws

Expenses

After the furore over the Politicians and the Expenses row this year and then the Judiciary, I was a little dubious about putting mine in. However, when I sit in Court I do so in my own time. Unpaid. I sit in two courts that are 10 and 20 miles away respectively. I take my own teabags in - as I can't stand the acrid coffee that is was provided for us. I sit and listen to legal counsel and hear from witness' and defendants, and make life changing decisions for some of them. I deserve to be recompensed for my fuel and occasional sandwich.

So this morning, whilst I was filling in my expense claims and wondering how to claim for a duck house*, my wonderful man brought me up a sterling breakfast. Then it was off to Court for my last session this year.




* there is no duck house, honestly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.