Late Lunch

Today was a golf day at Lockwood Folly Country Club. It was a tournament in which my group played pretty lousy, especially me. To exacerbate the poor golf, I decided, while I was waiting for the guys who came with me to finish, I would take a few pictures. This course is on the Lockwood Folly River, part of the Intracoastal Waterway. I was on the bulkhead trying to compose a seascape and I backed up a bit too far. Unknown to me, the bulkhead changed direction and I fell over backwards 5 or 6 feet into the reeds. Fortunately, it was a soft landing so a few scratches was the only physical damage. My camera was around my neck and landed with me on my chest, so no harm there either. No one saw this, but it scared me.

This is the first time in several years that I wished I had a zoom lens rather than fixed. If one uses their body to zoom, they have to know what's behind them.

We went to this fish house for lunch.

Buzz's Roost (yesterday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.