EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

one out of 220

pictures that I took today at the duckpond. This little girl did not pose. Her face showed unbridled joy while watching the birds. One second after this shot she burst into laughter and ran off...
I had a number of bird shots too that I liked quite a bit, but birds don't smile, so the little girl won.

I thank all of you who have been faithfully following my commentless pictures and even have been sending me stars and hearts. I am feeling better and stronger every day, up to my tasks and looking forward to driving up to Oregon this Saturday to spend the next 4 weeks close to the Pacific Ocean. Am swimming every day, which helps enormously with the shoulder and try very hard to get house, yard, car ready and several appointments done before we leave.
My photographing and blipping activity is reduced to 2 hours in total, so that would be an acceptable input of time in an activity that I like so much at the moment. I will have to accept that with all this there is no time for painting... Will have to find out, how important it is for me or whether I can let that hobby go dormant for one or two years??
I feel ok with the amount of commenting that I do at the moment, although I was often very short and maybe commented on 20 journals per day. That means that I will not be able to visit all my subscribers every day. I apologize for that. But thanks to the IPad App I can always see what my Blip friends are posting and if I have time I will stop by and say hello :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.