Angel Eyes

By AngelEyes

Sunshine despite the clouds

First of all I would like to thank all you lovely Blipers for your kind comments and best wishes for Flash. Schorschi & I are very touched.

Flash is doing very well physically and slowly getting to grips mentally with the situation.

I left work early this afternoon so as to get home in time to take Luna out for a ride while Schorschi was at the vets with Flash and to be back when they returned.

Schorschi said Flash's mood changed instantly when he saw me. He had been OK all day but clearly unhappy, uninterested, head head low and creeping around. The moment he saw me, the tail went up and wagged, he went in to a trot and followed me around in the stables as though he didn't have a problem in the world.

Will try to repeat the next two days as I firmly believe the mental side of his recovery is just as important as taking the tablets. Sure many of you with animals know what I mean, particularly those with BCs. Also good to give Luna a good run out to lose some of her boundless energy.

Blip was taken during the ride. Still very dry as can be seen on the one ploughed field. My very poor mobile camera doesn't bring out the mass of dandelions although they were hiding from the cool strong wind. The area to the left of the road is the hunting area of our friend MrB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.