Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Lone Tree

This was an interesting day. I spent most of the day in my office working on business issues. Over the last several months I have been updating the status of my business and increasing my visibility. I finally obtained a domain name, started developing my website and obtained new business email addresses. I also spend several hours going through some of my scientific data trying to determine what I am going to include in the paper I am writing with several other scientists and doctors. Between getting these put together and finalizing insurance issues, it was an incredibly dull but satisfying day.

I got together with some friends this evening. On the way, I stopped by one of the local parks and took a short stroll just before sunset. I liked this big tree that is just beginning to bud.

I was introduced to a friend of a friend who owns a local coffee shop downtown. She had heard from our mutual friend that I am interested in photography. She features local artists in her coffee shop. And she is trying to bring in some "new faces" for the upcoming Reno Art Walk. My friend had showed her a few of my photos that I posted on blipfoto. She seemed to like them. We agreed to get together sometime in the next couple of weeks, and she asked me to bring in several framed prints.

I've never done this before, so if any of you have some input, I would really appreciate it.

And thank you all for the great comments, stars and favs on yesterday's Lake Tahoe Boathouse. I hope you all have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.