Net

By Net

It's Sno' Use

"Dear Father Christmas,
I want you to know,
I want to build a snowman but I haven't any snow.
I just want enough to last for the day,
And when I've built a snowman you can take the rest away."

ANON


I couldn't help admire the optimism of Ruby and friends as they set about making a snowman with the smattering we've just had in Siberian Twickenham.

Perhaps it was because three of them had never seen snow before (having been brought up in Dubai and Japan until recently). I think it's because we all go a bit crazy when we hear that first magical cry of "it's snowing!"

The results may be minimalist, but well done girls.

PS I grew up with the "Dear Father Christmas" rhyme but have no idea where it came from. Maybe me and my mum made it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.