nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Chaos

I'm sure I used to have a living room.

Went to a company/customer for a meeting this morning. An extra colleague was there who I wasn't expecting, and was his usual self, i.e. a total prat. Makes me more determined than ever to stay on the technical side of things.

It seems my van battery was completely drained, but the charger I bought has worked and I was able to drive to the meeting. I then drove straight to work, thinking parking would be no problem as it is both University and school holidays. I did manage to find one space in the second car park I tried, but then used all my reversing mojo on it so that by the time I got home I totally failed to negotiate the two annoyingly parked cars to successfully access my space.

I really can't understand why anyone who lives locally would drive to work. Unfortunately tomorrow brings more complications and I might have to do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.