Frosty!!!

I thought it was April showers not frost!!!! I was away early this morning a walk on the foreshore before heading to the city, it was a beautifully clear morning but mid April and I had to scrape the care, the outside temperature hovering at -1. I had hoped for a sunrise but it was muted and not as good as I hoped. As I wandered the frost crisp I saw this fallen leaf resting on the week and the frost crystals glistened. I thought I would shoot it in mono as I liked the contrast of the frost against the dark background.

A chance opportunity and no chance of a communication breakdown again... a wonderful walk the full moon lighting our way, the company was simply perfect, a relief if I am honest, brief but beautiful uplifting and welcoming. I hope there will be some more walking to come too in the forthcoming days if time and circumstances allow, no more crossed wires...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.