Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Woodhill

Up early and off to Auckland, the main event, a big meeting early tomorrow. And unfortunately the couple of meetings I had planned for today, didn’t come off, not to worry.

So instead, my Trance and I did the trip (she needs a name I know …) and we headed out to Woodhill bike park. I’d heard a lot about it, and my impression was flat, and sandy. In fact, less sandy than what I thought, and definitely undulating!

I did the R&R circuit, around 18km all up and less than 1.5 hours of good trail riding. No long sustained downhills and lots of undulating up and downhills, but in fact, really good riding. Lots of features as well, to make it more fun, so lots of jump practice. Made more interesting by sand traps sometimes, on the downhill side, a couple of close offs!

Then to the folks to stay the night and dinner out. All very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.