Dogs banned

The quarry lake is one of four, this one belongs to the parish and is an official (free) swimming lake with local voluntary lifeguards on duty in the season.

There is a strict dog ban which the council  remind of us once a year in the parish news. There are no signs on the property so how outsiders are supposed to know is beyond me. Have never been down to the shore because of the ban but today I couldn't resist as I had never seen so little water in it and the emergence of a beach. Normally we restrict our walks to the unofficial FKK (nude) lake which is still in use as a quarry - the no trespassing signs are ignored serving a legal purpose if an accident happens. Another lake is rented by a fishing club and the fourth is more or less a wildlife sanctuary but also used to swim in.

Flash was of course banned from swimming but he thoroughly enjoyed our stroll. Went here so that he could walk on level dry, tick-free ground and I was very pleased that it worked so well... or at least so I thought. Just after the photo, Luna rolled in something the likes of which I have never smelt before and we were still in the dog-ban area. Covering Flash in towels, forced Luna to jump into the boot, dashed home and got her straight into the shower. Was truly disgusting.

Flash had another good day and sends lots of wags to you all for the comments. Only just realised I hadn't turned off comments and have to admit had a damp eye on seeing them. Thank you, I will now try to keep up as best I can.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.