only inescapable if always noticed

I had my workload for the final pre-holiday week lightened slightly today, always handy although I'm confident that it will fail to result in a week which further slightly reduces my flex-load, nor in many component days which finish in plenty of time to wander around shops or pop to cinemas in the evening. Wandering home at lunchtimes to look out for attempted-delivery lie-cards from the Royal Mail is probably out of the question though it should hopefully not interfere with receipt of an important parcel prior to heading out of town. I also need to find at least half an hour (and probably at least twice that) to donate some blood at some point this week, though the donor centre is open at the weekend if all lunches are too full. I got round to printing out cards this evening for people I deemed it necessary to not send generic shop-bought cards to. The bargain photo-printing paper I found yesterday seems to have been worth the investment (and looks like it should be free from the storage-bending problems affecting the cheaper paper that now drags and kinks through the printer) but is extremely unfriendly to pen-ink with the result that cards shall have be written in felt-tip pen and shall look slightly odd and will probably still end up smudging slightly. Perhaps crayons would be better, though they would look even odder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.