biodiversity

By LoJardinier

Well worth the wait

My new granddaughter, the day after she was born, with my daughter and son-in-law. She was a long time arriving - two weeks after the due date and on the fourth day in the Maternity Unit - but bonny (9lb 6 oz) and beautiful. I was there on the day she was born and go back soon to lend a hand to the new family. A slight infection was detected after she was born and hence the IV tube on her arm to administer the antibiotics, but she and my daughter are fine and should be home today.
My world now has three poles: north, south and granddaughter.
I offer feeble excuses for the wait since my last Blip, but I have been otherwise occupied, and hope to get back to more frequent, if still irregular, Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.