Dirty Wicker

By nicola

The power of a pint

This is Andy's attempt at wrapping Christmas presents - oh dear! I refuse to do it for him because I already spent all night wrapping gifts and I have a sneaky suspicion he's hoping I'll take over and do his too, haha.

Today was a weird day. I decided to do a good deed and finally give blood after 10 years of procrastinating. Caroline and Marie-Claire from the office came with me, both seasoned blood donors so I was in good hands.

Half an hour later and both myself and Caroline were side by side unconscious! Caroline gave her pint then fainted. I fainted within two minutes of beginning to donate then decided to out-do her by having a fit too.

Then I recovered. Then Caroline fainted again. We were back and forth in those chairs so many times I almost got whiplash!

An hour and a half later we were steady enough to return to the office, feeling like we'd gone ten rounds with Mike Tyson. But on the plus side they did get a pint from each of us, so I feel good that I did it. Whether I'll ever work up the courage to go back remains to be seen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.