A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Light Beer Sunset

Had a lovely couple of days hanging out with the new grandbaby, Morgan. My daughter appreciated the extra pair of hands while her hubby was traveling in some warm climate - which is unfair really, but none of my business. Hey, now that I think about it, my hubby was also traveling in some warm climate...the nerve of those men...It's -10C (14F) at the moment...but this blip is not about the weather...

In spite of the below-freezing temps, Nikki and I took baby Morgan out for a little shopping and lunch today, before I headed west to get back to work (soap orders are piling up, which is a good thing, right?). BTW, I don't really shop much, even this time of year. I only buy for the grand children and a couple white elephant gifts to exchange with the adult children and their spouses. This is really an economical and stress-free way to go - if you haven't tried it, you'll just have to trust me. However, since I am one of those people who struggles a bit this time of year, I decided to go shop for a few new unusual ornaments for the tree. You remember, that tree , don't you? The one that still has not one ornament hanging on it??? <she says with embarrassment> ...let me explain: A few new fruit and vegetable shaped sparkly ornaments might be just the motivation I need to decorate the 'still undecorated' tree. You are with me now, right? No? Well, it was worth a try...

Morgan was a good sport and only cried now and then, allowing her mommy and me to enjoy some quality time together. I LOVE spending time with my daughters, particularly because it is so rare these days.

I had planned on making the hour+ drive home early to miss commuter traffic, but the days are so short this time of year, I ended up in the middle of it all. I did manage to snap this shot through the dirty, salty windshield (wind screen to you Brits).

It's a shame that billboard ad got in the way of a pretty sunset shot. And what is up with that slogan anyway? What beer-drinker, in their right mind, would request the lightest beer in the world? Wouldn't they just prefer zero calorie WATER?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.