Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Beginning and end of the day

I left the village this morning heading for another day in the office. I left the village and noted the lovely tree lined street as I rushed off to Sheffield. Mental note to take a picture on my return. Tonight I still had not got a satisfactory blip and remembered my note to self and as I entered the village, I stopped to take this quick blip.

It serves two purposes. It is in itself, I hope, a nice blip but it also highlights why I have not been able to blip my own tree which should now have been in full bloom. You will recall the earlier pics in early March and Mid-March..

Unfortunately whilst I was away it got extremely windy and it appears that all the blossoms on my tree were blown away. It looks a sorry mess so I did not want to blip that. So the vista I chose is at least the same type of tree but doing considerably better in the weather!

So one more day in the office and then a break. However I had a wonderful time this afternoon when I met with my colleague, P, who I have been supervising through her doctorate. She has been doing this part-time which is such hard work but today we reviewed three chapters of her final thesis and I was able to celebrate with her that the target for completion of the end of May is absolutely on. It feels like we are nearly at the end of a road I sometimes wondered whether we would reach. I am so pleased for her and we put a date in the diary for final review of the whole 85000 word thesis in Mid May. It feels good and in my view, I think it is a good piece of work. So it was a good day despite being office bound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.