TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Alone~

~At Sunset~

This is a very special Saguaro, as it sit all alone.
Not another one around for a mile or more.
Most of the time they are clustered in cactus communities.
It's kind of a BikerJim cactus, in my way of thinking.
Alone, but never lonely, isolated but not detached.
Because of its solitary way of life it has freedom.
Its autonomy allows it to be what it wants to be.
No peer pressure, no comparisons, and no clones.
Passersby might admired it, and some may even pity it.
But when all is said and done, it is it's own entity.
Singular, proud, strong, and imbued with ethos!

Thanks for looking in!


Edit-
It was just pointed out to me by picaday, aka Mats,
that I shot this same Saguaro exactly one year ago.
thanks for pointing this out to me, Mats.
I appear to be very clever without knowing it ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.