South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Out with the "Old" and in with the "New"

I didn't mention yesterday that I had dropped my camera on the ground yesterday after my little photo session by the stream. I was at the front door and had stopped briefly to take a couple more photos and hadn't put the wrist strap on as usual. Note to self: Always put the wrist strap on!!!

I thought the camera had survived as the lens still worked when I tried it after, but today there was no image on the screen when I tried to take a photo. It still displayed photos I had taken yesterday okay. My son said that the connection between the lens and the display had obviously been broken when I dropped it. He kindly has sold me (at a very reduced price) his Canon s90 which he no longer uses - he said I can now be s90woman (his blipname is s90man!) It's a much better camera than the cheap one I had before, but I was still a bit sad as it was getting the Samsung camera for Christmas the year before last that first got me on to Blipfoto. My son says it's now a brick, but I can't quite bring myself to throw it away yet....for a camera costing less than £100 I thought it took very acceptable photos.

I went to the hairdresser's this afternoon to get my roots re-coloured, so I thought I would put a photo up while my hair looked good, with the old camera and the new as a record! :-) It's not of the best quality as it was taken in artificial light, but it'll do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.