Manshoe

By Manshoe

Easter daffy

...Or should that be Easter Dafty.
Evie has a cold and didn't sleep too well.
You're a w#nker were the first words Angry said to me this morning. And on that happy note I was off for the short drive to the train station and then work. On reflection, many times throughout the day, Angry's words were most likely deserved. After all I had sloped off to the spare room at 4am having not tended to Evie's restlessness all night. Often my brain does not engage until on my way to the train station, so it unsurprising that prior to leaving I felt the need to express my opinion about Angry's method of comforting Evie during the night. Yes I did! So on reflection I am a w#nker but not one that doesn't know when to apologise, which Angry as always graciously accepts with a knowing smile that suggests all too clearly - you know you're a w#nker! A happy house once more and just like like the flowers in the garden, ready for Easter and more family time. What could go wrong :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.