Me

Today the weather was good and I felt quite reasonable, so while Mrs GOG tidied up some parts of the garden I decided to try and tidy up, to some extent, my little workshop. I did not get quite as much work done in there as I intended and I still need another day of sorting things out, but I could see that I had made progress in the eight and a half hours I spent doing this. Having said that, I did stop for many cups of coffee and the occasional item to eat, during one of these stops Mrs GOG took a picture of me eating a pear and squinting because of the bright light. This is the picture that I have blipped for today. The torch laying on the table was one from the workshop, which I had been using to look into one or two of the darker recesses to try and find items that I had lost.

Sadly, the two small rabbits did not make it through the night and were dead when I got up this morning. My guess is that they were really too small to have been separated from their mother and would have died regardless of how much care we had been able to provide them with. Mrs GOG has buried them in the large border under the area, where she is making a rockery and where they will not accidently be dug up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.