Not just letters home

By haylo53

YUM.

Dinner out in Brussels? There are a myriad of options. Tonight my friend Eleni and I chose a Mediterranean place called El Turco which I'd been to before, but only for drinks. They have a spread of food - at least 20 dishes or more - which you serve yourself, buffet style. Basically, food as far as the eye could see. For those in Brussels, I'd highly recommend a visit. It's on Place de Londres, with an entrance also on Trone. You won't regret it!

Eleni kind of went a bit mental when we got inside. Something along the lines of 'OH MY GOD ITS LIKE I'M BACK IN GREECE!!!', only muttered loudly in a tone which necessitated at least three exclamation points.

So the bar was set high, but it was delicious. I've never eaten much Greek food (or Turkish food, I suppose, though Eleni pointed out that was just semantics) but it was wonderful, fresh, light and so tasty. So good I may have to go back again before the week is out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.