HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Lunch?!?!

Bit of a disaster ... Haven't brought the thingumy that takes the SD card from my camera and communicates with my laptop ... so can't post any of the pictures I've taken with the real camera. I'm therefore posting something from my iPhone and will be doing back blips whenever I access a thingumy.
Lovely sunny day (but a chilly wind). It was declared an 'all treats Wednesday' by J (Granddad's rules) so after surfing (sea so cold my feet went numb - hiring surf boots tomorrow), hot chocolate, buying crocs, 3 x lunches, ice cream, buying shorts, investigating rock pools, checking out the shops, ice cream, going out for tea and watching a DVD ... 2 exceptional happy granddaughters (aged 7 & 10) and a slightly bemused niece (aged 16) are tucked up in bed asleep!
In the middle of this I lost my glasses. Stupid & expensive mistake ... but I'm not willing to dwell on the negative. K&A are negotiating for an. 'All treats Friday '
Holidays are awesome! And so is being a grandparent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.