Photos from my phone and

By Mylifemyphotos

Clippings

So tonight I decided to sort out the most recent Marilyn clippings I had recevied - big mistake it has taken me over an hour and there weren't that many it's just that every thing has to be sorted into date order - I can be really sad that way sometimes.

Not too long ago you could get clippings really cheap but now as with everything with that name on it sellers think things are worth far more than they are - a sad state of affairs -so even the cheapest of items are not cheap any more. And I love getting clippings - get a huge envelope of news cuttings from the US or Australia really used to make my day and keep me busy for a week - now you're lucky if someone sells more than one thing at a time.

I'm sorry but I am not paying £10 for one clipping unless it's something really obscure (or interesting and after 20 years+ of collecting it's hard for something to be really interesting)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.