Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Good times

Good wine

Fire

Good laughs

Good times

Seeing my sister - is priceless!!!

Well today I travelled up to Oldham with my hubby, to spend the next few days with my sister. A timely visit as not only was she the one sibling I can count on, but she and I have the best time, giggle like our sides are splitting and she was there when my dad passed away and we were a great strength to each other.

An impromptu evening sitting outside by a fire, drinking wine and talking and laughing. Just the tonic I needed after the post the day before and the break I have needed since finishing two chapters of my dissertation.

it was a very short post last night as I was just off to bed. First of all I just wanted to say how grateful and overwhelmed I was with your kind words, support and perspective you gave me with my previous post. You are all amazing and have really helped me at this time. You shared your own experiences which must of been hard but mean so much as it find me feel I was not alone. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.