sislesait

By sislesait

Easter Bunny?

I had a new visitor to the yard today, who obliged me with a nice pose for this picture. I just hope our cat, Fritz, doesn't get a hankering for rabbit.

I remember one year on Easter morning my husband went out in the backyard for something and he comes back in and announced that our cat Amy had killed the Easter bunny in the back yard. You should have seen the look of horror on our young daughter's face. Kaye Ellen was only about 6 years old at the time and was at the point of being traumatized for the rest of her life until my husband quickly realized the error of his phrasing and reassured her it was just a regular rabbit. She was still upset but was glad her cat didn't cause the end of all future Easters by killing the one and only Easter bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.