the 1st sighting...

...of my robin

means - it's officially spring

at least in my book - it's how i was raised - after all - we're all told different things, aren't we? raised in various fashions - for me, it so happens - that my mama told me - it wasn't really spring time - until i laid eyes on my very 1st robin of the season - why? dunno - i really can't recall her reasoning for it - but it's a story that has stuck with me throughout these years - through thick and thin - i hold fast to it - take it to heart - i don't fully count it spring until i personally see my own robin - maybe it's why the weather continues to be so sporadic - who knows

for whatever the case was - on a somewhat chilly afternoon - when i had other plans - i glanced out the window as rain began to fall - because i was hearing birds calling to each other - there swooping down under one of the trees - came into view - this robin - just for me - i dashed to grab my camera - muttering the whole time - because it was my 1st sighting - i was hoping to get a somewhat decent shot through the window - not the most ideal of circumstances - but, hey - when it's your 1st sighting - you do what you have to do - it's tradition - not to be messed with - because you see - ultimately - it is what makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.