LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Sleety Weather

Goodness, what a dismal morning of sleet showers. I got caught in one of the first ones while out on my bike first thing, but then decided to 'coorie doon' indoors until there was a sufficient break to allow me out to deliver the last 4 Christmas cards in the area. Scout Post in Edinburgh was discontinued this year and it was such a useful tool in the delivering of cards within the EH city boundary without resorting to the Post Office.

Why is it that just as we've sent all the Christmas cards for this year, up pop two this morning from people we haven't sent to? It poses a conundrum. Do we stand firm in our resolve not to send any more, or do we capitulate and rustle up another 2?
I guess we'll rustle up another 2 and hope no more come out of the woodwork.

This blip is taken from our castle ramparts and looking south to a snowy Blackford Hill with the radio mast behind the chimney pots.

As I post this, the sleet showers have momentarily ceased, but here's betting the next big prolonged one will arrive at 3:15 when I stand in the freezing school playground to collect my granddaughter. Brrrrr!

Edit:- The sky fell on the ground about 2:30 and the snow started at 2:45 just in time for me to put on protective gear and make my way to the school, but would you believe it, it stopped as I waited, before starting up again as we got back home . There is a Dog I mean God after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.