Emergency power.

This morning, my beautiful girl, didn't have to go to work, so she took the dogs for the morning amble and I scooted off to work. I actually made a lot of progress with the tiling, though I had to stop just after lunch to allow the stuff I have done to dry off. It allowed time for a trip to town for materials and then back home to spend time with the wifeycle. Tonight we get to eat dinner together. Hurrah.

So, you are probably wondering about the title and the image today. Last night, at around 8.30, the electricity went off. Apparently it was a fault that blacked out pretty much the whole of northern Scotland. By the time my lady had come home from work I had found the candles and got lots lit, so we sat and blethered by candlelight. This is one of the candles which normally sits in a big glass vase thingy which has some sand in the bottom of it. I like the columns of wax and the light coming through the thin wax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.