Emeline

By Emeline

When Life Gives You Lemons....

I was off today to enjoy a last long weekend with my parents.

The day had a few highlights..... The fact that I got a new phone (got really excited about that! :) ) , my mum and I going to the nail-salon for some girly time ..... and our fabulous dinner at Tribes, an African restaurant in Emirates Mall.

I have been meaning to stop by that restaurant ever since it opened a couple of years ago..... And I am so happy I finally made it.

The decor brought back plenty of memories from my Kenya trip..... the staff was very friendly. (they even helped clean my mom's blouse which I stained by accidentally splashing a piece of meat in its yummy sauce... OOPS!) ... The meat was sooooooo tender..... and we picked 3 desserts which were all to die for!

We were sitting right next to the open kitchen, which gave me a great opportunity to take this shot. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.