54stairs

By MarnieL

Parking in Amsterdam

This has been a productive week as I have finished a number of errands (anything to avoid doing my taxes), including another visit to Decathlon. This time it was to purchase a Dutch granny bike, ahem City Bike, for Kevin, which I rode home in the warm but overcast afternoon.

Although I have been to the ArenA Boulevard area where the store is located many times, each time I have cycled home I have travelled a different path. My route selection has never been intentional. Rather, I have found myself lost because I missed a critical turn. In each case, I was daydreaming and enjoying the scenery rather than taking the road that was planned. While it often takes me a long time to make it home, the advantage is that I usually see interesting and sometimes quite unexpected things along the unplanned path.

Here is one solution to Amsterdam’s parking problem…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.