See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Day Best Forgotten

I spent most of the day at the hospital having the 'horrid' test that I have been dreading, I will spare you all the gory details but it was as uncomfortable and unpleasant as I expected it to be. There was good news and bad news - the good news is they didn't find anything horrific that could be causing all the pain and the bad news is that after enduring the test I still have no idea what the problem might be :-(( I didn't want them to find anything nasty but I was really hoping for some answers. They took some biopsies which I should get the results of in due course and in the meantime I just have to continue to endure the discomfort. I now have to wait three weeks for an appointment with the GP ( unless it becomes an emergency) before I can even discuss where we go from here, so I'm not a happy bunny :-((
This was the only photo I managed to take today as I waited in the recovery room ( I apologise to Spishy as she's probably seen more than enough of hospitals recently). I feel tired, uncomfortable and more than a little cheesed off, so it may take a while for me to catch up with my comments, please bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.