Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Happy Easter

What better way to celebrate Good Friday than to have two old friends around for Date and Lemon Scones and good strong cup of tea! Oh, and of course I nearly forgot, this is my 200th Blip! Probably good to view the LARGE version if you want to check out the scones!!

I've been thinking about my Blip number 200 for a few days now and at the end of the day this image just fell into place nicely. With so much going on in our lives, I'm sad to say we haven't seen our friends Bob and Irene for nearly 18 month now and it was lovely to sit around the table and catch up on all the news! I must admit I was under pressure with the scones because no one does them better than Irene.

With barely 200 blips under my belt I really consider myself a "Baby Blipper" with just so much to learn about photography, but I do love the fact that blipping puts us in touch with the "real" world. What a different world we see through the eyes of other Blippers. Some days blippers are sad and we can support them and some days they're just brilliant photographers and we can applaud them, even tell them by how much by giving them lots of stars or even better a big heart! I love the fact that I can in a very humble way share my world with people all over the world.

Seeing I'm in such a good mood I'm going to share the Masterchef Date and Lemon Scone recipe with you. This recipe featured in the very first series of Masterchef in Australia and it has been one of my all time favourites ever since.

HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.