Plus ça change...

By SooB

Winter

Winter finally struck today with a vengeance: hail, snow, sleet, ice, freezing wind straight from Siberia. Brrr. Was today a good day to take an asthmatic child recovering from flu for a shopping trip without his asthma medicine? No. So my hour long trip for a few things from Haddington ended up taking about 3 hours with all the impromptu stops so Conor could have a sit down and get his breath back (and accounting for the slower walking as I carried him AND all the shopping, like some Antarctic explorer struggling through the snow).

On our route back from Haddington we generally see at least one buzzard, and often I stop to try and take a photo of one - but normally they fly off before I've got the camera out. Today's buzzard politely waited a bit, but not until I had the settings right - so it's a bit blurry. And looks like it has no head (it's flying away from me, which is why you can't see its head).

Tonight was my book group, so I'm home late and not entirely sober. Fun night though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.