Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Happy workers!

Cheerier dogs today!

These guys belong to one of the local goat herders and travel the hills and valleys with him and his small herd every day of the year, in all weathers - and a happier bunch of animals or a more contented man you couldn’t meet!

It would not suit everyone, but if you love the peace and freedom of these mountains and are content with your own company and the companionship of your dogs and your caprine charges, then this is a rare and special life to lead in our increasingly chaotic world. After a busy day, as I walked my own little dog on a beautiful spring evening and was greeted by a carefree smile, a cheery wave and a collection of waggy tails, I can honestly say I envied the young goat herder and his circularly nomadic life. I wouldn’t want it every day, but on this evening, in this place, heaven!

(You have to be okay with the smell of goats, though…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.