Raspberry & white chocolate muffins, alongside chicken & ham envelopes, made at the College's "Buns & Bread" night class (yesterday). There were more of both. Two of the chicken and ham envelopes became my evening meal last night. I arrived home just after the power went off (for several hours), and as those 'envelopes' were still warm, "Well, just one." Delicious. So another was, er, 'tested' - just to be sure...

There were a dozen muffins. Nigh half were given away prior to reaching home. Should have let them thoroughly cool off before my first sampling, but after their lovely fresh baked aroma had filled the car for the journey home, I couldn't resist.

As ever, the points score for looks is best not mentioned...

= = = = = = = = = =

Cycled to work today. Quite a struggle against the wind and hills. Seven miles back home at lunchtime, to pick up a parcel from the Post Office. The wind was even stronger. The worst being almost straight into it, on/up the Kessock Bridge. I'd made a point of leaving my rucksack at work. and other bits, to lighten the load. Was noticeably lighter and faster without. Though didn't feel right not having a camera with me.

Upon reaching home, the Postie had just arrived with another parcel. That saved another visit to the Post Office. Then cycled back to work again for the afternoon shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.