Tokyo - Day 5 Shinkansen

Our last day today in Tokyo and what a memorable trip its been. Lovely weather, wonderful welcome, so much to see and a special occasion to celebrate. The weather today sadly was cold and drizzly, so leaving wasn't too hard ;-)

I really wanted to get some pictures of the Shinkansen, the Japanese high speed train, as I've been a huge fan since the kids were little and we bought a Brio Shinkansen for them, along with the Eurostar of course.

So we walked to Tokyo Station which is a very colonial building. You'd think you were in England somewhere, really.

We managed to get through to the tracks, without actually going to a destination as we told them we only wanted to take pics, and they gave us an entry pass. I was sooo happy as I really did want to see the trains. And boy did we get plenty there. They were just coming and going like nobody's business. Which meant, we got loads of photos and here's Martin taking one of me! Yay. Next trip to Japan, we're definitely going on one!

Home safe and sound now and the boys and Martin took me out for a lovely Thai meal. Goodness, I am a very lucky girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.