Bangkok Tattoo

By BangkokTattoo

10!

Bye bye learner's plates. I know 10 isn't many in comparison to most of the rest of the blippers here, but I'm already addicted and have found blipping to be a life-changing obsession. I "see" so much more now.

The BTS, commonly known as the "sky train," is also having a 10th birthday - hence the photo taken inside the train looking out. No time to really blip today so this is another iphone photo taken in the middle of Christmas shopping and buying bling accessories for the office party tonight. Thais love a party and love to have fun (sanuk) so our office parties are extravaganzas. The theme is retro so had to get my 70's accessories. Don't have any left but there's a lot of that stuff on sale again and I'm borrowing my daughter's peace sign earrings!

I never know whether it's better to skip a day when I don't have my camera or to just blip whatever I can with the iphone. I'm trying out the latter for now since it's all about living differently and taking at least one photo every day. There's always something that's blippable if you take the time to see it.

Thanks to all of you for all of your comments and support already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.