The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

Money for nothing....

There seems to be a strange ritual here in the Derbyshire dales. Squeeze money into cracks in an old tree top and what, you get rich? Sadly I hadn't nothing smaller than a tenner on me so want going to try it.

A glorious days walking in Dovedale, not a long walk in terms of distance but we were out pretty much all day. And why not? When the sun is shining, just get out and enjoy the world. Shame everyone else though the same....

Lots of ducks, Jurassic looking ferns, white flowers, yellow flowers, purple unidentified flowers, water, rocks (always rocks), caves, trees and finally a heron who flee along the river, slowly, about six feet from me. When I wasn't holding my camera. Obviously.

Shower, beer then grub

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.