luces y sombras

By sarah77

Kingsbridge

This is the view from our back garden, over the top of our neighbours' roofs. If the houses weren't there we'd have a fantastic view of the quay. Even so, I love the position, looking out over the valley.

This morning, I went out onto the decking to water the plants and sit in the sun with a cup of coffee and a book. It was one of those perfect days where there are clouds in the sky on the horizon, but the sun shines on where you are.

I watched the seagulls circling, spiralling up and up higher and higher until each one disappeared into the mass of cloud. They must have found a convenient thermal to glide up in; they hardly flapped at all. Oh, what I'd give to be a bird for a day, an hour!

But then I'd probably be eaten by a hawk or a buzzard!!! So I guess I should be thankful for who I am and what I have...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.