South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Good Friday banner

I thought I would blip this banner, which hangs above the pulpit in our church, as it's particularly appropriate for today. I do like the old chap in the suit waving his hat in the shadow of the cross - really quirky! We had a great service at church - we always have compiled readings and hymns which tell the story really well.

We've had a messy day today. The day started with a fallen over milk bottle which had smashed and spilt its contents everywhere (outside the house fortunately). Then, later, I managed to spill cream cheeses over the floor and step on one squelching it everywhere! The final whammy was chocolate all down my clothes and all over the floor (an exploding Easter Egg! ;-)) I also nearly stepped in some dog mess this afternoon (hubby stopped me just in time). That would really have been the crowning glory!! Apart from that, we had a really nice walk and were exclaiming how everything seems to be blossoming at the same time this year - it really is fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.