Fifteen Minutes

I was judged one of the '25 best entrants' in the European Union Delegation's Photography competition with this picture, and tonight saw the opening of the month-long exhibition giving a great excuse to get glammed up and do a bit of schmoozing.

It was quite exciting to see people huddled around my photo I really enjoyed looking at the others too. Some great stuff. Lots of wine and nibbles were followed by the presentation of prizes to the first, second and third placed entrants and certificates for everyone else. We also recieved three copies of the competition catalogue and calendars. My entry didn't make it into the calendar unfortunately but it looks great in the catalogue. My two extra copies are now making their way to The Manor Findhorn (for the obligatory clever-son-gushing) and Blipcentral (as a token of thanks).

I had my fingers crossed that some very important Arabs would pay me lots of money to take photos for a living, but alas, it's back to FUE tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.