Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Soon to Be Homeless

I got home shortly after 5:00 PM today and saw that this Titmouse was still going back and forth collecting moss and depositing in this tree. She popped out but missed the first shot. So I waited another two minutes for her to bring the next load and repeated. Clear shot this time : )) Loaded the pictures on the computer, posted my blip, and then went back out with the larger lens in hopes of a better shot.

While I was waiting for the Titmouse to return to the tree, the "owner" of the tree came out and asked what I was taking pictures of. When I told her, she said "OH NO"...

Apparently the tree is being removed on Monday because it is diseased and is caught up in the electrical and telephone wiring and must be removed. I feel so bad for this bird and hope that it has time to relocate before she lays her eggs...



Happy Friday everyone and best wishes for a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.